Da-Lite Named First Annual Best of InfoComm Award Winner

  Subscribe to FREE newsletter  Sep 12, 2009

Orlando, FL – NEC Display Solutions of America, a provider of commercial LCD displays and projectors, announced that Da-Lite Screen Company received the NEC Best of InfoComm Award, a new honor given to the best product or service at InfoComm. Da-Lite donated the $25,000 prize from NEC to the InfoComm Education Foundation and agreed to match the gift.

NEC Display Solutions President and C.O.O. Pierre Richer presented the award to Richard E. Lundin, Chairman and C.E.O. of Da-Lite, on the final day of the annual tradeshow at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Fla.

“We’re very pleased with the participation from the exhibitors and their entries for NEC’s First Annual Best of InfoComm Award,” said Ashley Flaska, Vice President of Marketing at NEC Display Solutions. “InfoComm has built a strong tradition as the leading tradeshow of the professional audio/visual industry, and it is seems only fitting that the judges recognized Da-Lite, an AV pioneer, as the first winner. Da-Lite’s total donation of $50,000 to the InfoComm Education Foundation is very generous and is a reflection of its industry leadership.”

Da-Lite’s JKP Affinity Screens were selected from among the products of five finalist companies, including BTX Technologies, Provider Series LLC, SMART Technologies and Tecom Electronics Ltd. Da-Lite’s JKP Affinity Screens are designed to meet the ever-increasing demands of ultra-high resolution visual displays.

“Da-Lite is honored to be the first recipient of the NEC Best of InfoComm Award,” said Lundin. “This particular InfoComm show was poignant and meaningful for the entire Da-Lite family in several ways. Besides the NEC award, our founder, Adele De Berri, was posthumously issued the first InfoComm International Pioneers of AV Award for development of the first projection screens sold to the motion picture industry.”

Da-Lite was selected as the Best of InfoComm winner by a distinguished panel of judges, including:

  • Lyle Bunn – Principal and Strategy Architect, BUNN Co.
  • Gary Kayye – Certified Technology Specialist and Founder, rAVe Publications
  • David Keene – Executive Editor, NewBay Media
  • Randal A. Lemke, Ph.D. – Executive Director, InfoComm International
  • Chuck Wilson – Executive Director, National Systems Contractors Association

For other relevant searches, you might want to try:

(11130) Audio-Visual Equipment
(11 52 00) Audio-Visual Equipment